Canada Basketball will host their annual Age Group Assessment Camp from December 14-19, 2017 at Humber College in Toronto ON.

Sixty-one players from across the country have been identified by Canada Basketball, to attend the camp.

Denise Dignard, Director of Women’s High Performance, shared the mandate for this event’s invitees via press release.

“We look forward to assessing progress of returnees and welcoming new nationally identified athletes and see them compete and provide direction on their individual performance plans as we prepare for this summer’s U17 and U18 teams.”

This December assessment will likely follow the strategy followed in past years, where participants are put through a battery of evaluations both on and off the court. Retention, application and skill are generally what will be under the microscope for the on-court evaluation, while physical development, physical preparation and the ability to interpret various aspects of the game will be a part of the order of business for the off-court element.

The participants at the camp will be evaluated to serve as a first wave of tryouts for players that will ultimately be selected to the U17 or U18 Canadian National teams in the summer of 2018.

Of those selected, athletes born 2000 or later will be assessed for their participation on the U18 team, competing at the FIBA U18 Americas Championship, while those born after 2001 will be assessed for participation in the U17 team, which will compete this summer at the FIBA U17 Women’s Basketball World Cup in Minsk, Belarus from July 21-29.

The following is the list of players that have received invites:

Carly Ahlstrom2018
Georgia Alexander2018
Isaline Alexander2021
Laeticia Amihere2019
Abigail Becker2020
Niyah Becker2018
Clara Bergeron2022
Maggie Besselink2020
Brianna Breedy2018
Kiandra Browne2022
Julia Chadwick2018
Kenya Côte-Lysius2021
Savannah Day2018
Shayeann Day-Wilson2021
Ashley De Sousa Martins2018
Téa Demong2020
Micah Dennis2019
Kennedy Dickie2019
Andrea Dodig2019
Laura Donovan2018
Kayla Drummond2020
Faith Dut2019
Aaliyah Edwards2020
Yvonne Ejim2020
Makayla Ennis2019
Rachel Farwell2018
Haley Fedick2020
Isabella Gaudet2020
Hannah Green2019
Ahriahna Grizzle2019
Kaillie Hall2019
Taya Hanson2018
Kennedy Hollinger2020
Paule-Beline Ibata2020
Kaitlin Jockims2019
Cassandra Joli-Coeur2020
Anna Kernaghan2019
Justina King2018
LaTasha Lattimore2021
Briar MacDonald2019
Roxane Makolo2020
Rebecca Marzan Demeke2020
Brynn Masikewich2019
Tiya Misir2018
Olivia Morgan-Cherchas2019
Christina Morra2018
Donna Ntambue2021
Kylee O’Hara2018
Mide Oriyomi2019
Jessica Reid2019
Keahna Riley2018
Merissah Russell2020
Sandy Saunders2018
Sarah Te-Biasu2021
Deanna Tuchscherer2019
Maryama Turkstra2020
Miranda Vander Wal2021
Keishana Washington2018
Aerial Wilson2019
Callie Wright2020
Izabella Zingaro2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.