Canada Basketball has released their full list of invitees for their annual December National Age Group Assessment Camp.

The objective of the camp, taking place at Ryerson University in downtown Toronto from December 11-15, 2015, is to provide a national training environment for players identified by the national governing body. It is for top players born in 1998 and later, who have been recognized with the potential to at some point, represent their country at the international level.

According to Denise Dignard, Directir of Women’s High Performance, the selected group includes some familiar faces, along with some newly identified hopefuls.

“We look forward to assessing progress of returnees and welcoming new nationally identified into our camp and see them compete and provide direction on their individual performance plans,” said Dignard.

Along with player representation from across 8 provinces, there will also be a wide variety of those making their assessments and not just those on the Canada Basketball Coaching staff.

“We are excited to gather national and provincial coaches, technical leaders and mentors from across the country, all of whom are committed to the long-term development athletes in our Podium Pathway”, explained Dignard.

From the camp, which is essentially the early stages of their tryout process, players will be invited to the next stage of the 2016 age-group programs.

The invited hopefuls will be attempting to make either the U17 team that will be participating at the 2016 FIBA World Championships in Spain, or the U18 team that will be playing at the 2016 FIBA Americas.

The following is the list of those reviving an invite to participate in Toronto:

Aerial Wilson2019
Aiden Rainford2017
Aislinn Konig2016
Alyssa Jerome2017
Angela Bongomin2016
Bliss Mutanda2016
Brianna Breedy2018
Bridget Mulholland2016
Brynn Masikewich2019
Christina Morra2018
Gabrielle Roche2018
Hailey Brown2017
Halle Bovell2016
Hanna Hall2017
Jacey Bailey2016
Jama Bin-Edward2017
Jayda Veinot2016
Julianna Thomson2016
Juliette Gauthier2016
Kate Moran2018
Keishana Washington2018
Kendra van Leeuwen2016
Kenya Cote-Lysius2019
Keylyn Filewich2016
Kyla Shand2017
Kylee O’Hara2018
Laeticia Amihere2019
Laura Donovan2018
Libby Epoch2016
Louise Forsyth2017
Macaela Crone2017
Makayla Ennis2019
Marcie Schlick2016
Micah Dennis2019
Mikaela Brewer2016
Mikaela Dodig2016
Myriam Leclerc2016
Niyah Becker2018
Oksana Gouchie-Provencher2016
Rachel Farwell2018
Raizel Guinto2017
Roxane Makolo2018
Sage Stobbart2017
Sarah Donovan2017
Sarah Te-Biasu2019
Savannah Provo2019
Shaina Pellington2017
Sophie De Goede2017
Summer Masikewich2016
Taya Hanson2018
Tia Tsang2016
Tiarra Davis2017
Yvonne Ejim2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.