Connect with us


Canada Basketball U18 Tryout Invitees



Paule-Beline Ibata

On July 12, 2018, Canada Basketball has announced the 20 players they have invited to attend tryouts for the U18 Women’s National Team.

The players selected from the group of 20 invitees will attempt to become selected during the July 14-28 tryout and training camp, with an eye on competing in Mexico City, Mexico at the FIBA U18 Women’s Americas Championships.

It is unclear at this point when cuts will be made, or whether unselected players will be available to return to their travel teams in time for the second half of the July NCAA viewing period.

The following is a list of the players invited the tryouts to be held at York University in Toronto, ON:

Name – Post Secondary Commitment

Carly Ahlstrom – U of Saskatchewan

Georgia Alexander – Dartmouth

Niyah Becker – Utah

Brianna Breedy – Oakland

Kiandra Browne – Uncommitted

Julia Chadwick – Robert Morris

Kenya Cote-Lysius – Uncommitted

Ashley De Sousa Martins – U of Saskatchewan

Rachel Farwell – Ryerson

Naomi Ganpo – Lafayette

Taya Hanson – Arizona State

Paule-Beline Ibata – Uncommitted

Kaitlin Jockims – Uncommitted

Justina King – Long Beach State

Roxane Makolo – Uncommitted

Sammie Martin – Uncommitted

Tiya Misir – Uncommitted

Christina Morra – Wake Forest

Kylee O’Hara – Florida International

Keishana Washington – Drexel